Livestream with Pachinko’s Min Jin Lee on 2/10/21

Tune in this Wednesday (February 10th, 2021) at 3pm PST/6pm EST for Generational Legacy: Identity In The Context of Family Histories, an exclusive discussion with Min Jin Lee moderated by Kimmy Yam of NBC Asian America! Min Jin Lee is the author of Pachinko, a novel portraying a tale of the devotion and sacrifices of family. Read more about Pachinko.


Gold House Event Details [Facebook Livestream]

Wed February 10th 2021, 3pm PST/6pm EST

The Gold House Book Club is hosting this online Facebook live stream event about identity, belonging, and generational legacy.

Register to watch live and ask your questions. And invite your friends and family!


Giveaway!

Gold House is hosting a Giveaway of copies of Pachinko to live stream attendees! There are five copies for individuals, and one lucky teacher will win a set of 25 books for their students. Follow the instructions below for your chance to win:
Individuals: Watch the live stream and leave a comment with a question for the speakers
Teachers: Watch the live stream and leave a comment describing a part of the book or conversation you’d want to share with your students

Min Jin Lee’s Pachinko

Giveaway ends Wednesday 2/10 at 5pm PT / 8pm ET. Winners will be selected at random and notified within 24 hours by direct message. This giveaway is in no way sponsored, administered, or associated with Best of Korea or Facebook. By entering, entrants confirm they are 21+ years of age and U.S. Residents (prize will only be shipped to a U.S. address). No purchase necessary.

Newsletter Sign Up

Leave a Reply